Some legal aid organizations, like the East Bay Community Law Center, need your California criminal record (RAP sheet) to check what services you qualify for. Follow the steps below to get your RAP sheet and send it to East Bay Community Law Center to complete your Alameda County application.
You might qualify for a fee waiver. This means that the California Department of Justice will cover $25 of your RAP sheet fees. Even though you will get $25 off your RAP sheet fees, you will still have to pay the rest. The fee you will have to pay is usually between $20 and $50.
Applying for a fee waiver could add 2-4 weeks to the process of clearing your record and is optional. If you would not like to wait 2-4 weeks to get $25 off of your RAP sheet, you can skip to the next section on how to get your RAP sheet.
Text: (415) 301-6005
Fax: (510) 849-1536 - "Attention: Clean Slate"